Shine as a Light in the World to the Glory of God. new?

lenten-opportunities-wo-text.jpg

Lent & Easter Services

Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, February 14

7:30 a.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite II
12:00 p.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite II
5:30 p.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite II - family service
7:30 p.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite II

Choral Evensong

Sunday, February 25

7:30 p.m.  Choral Evensong for Lent (in memory of Raymond F. Glover)

Palm Sunday

Saturday, March 24 - Sunday, March 25

Saturday, 5:00 p.m.  Liturgy of the Palms at Faith @ 5:00
Sunday, 7:45 a.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite I
9:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite II - Family Service with Procession from Market Square
11:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite II with Choir
5:00 p.m.  Holy Eucharist Rite II

Tuesday in Holy Week

Tuesday, March 27

7:30 p.m.  Praying with the Songs of Taizé

Wednesday in Holy Week

Wednesday, March 28

12:00 p.m.  Holy Eucharist in the Chapel

Maundy Thursday

Thursday, March 29

7:30 p.m.  Holy Eucharist with Choir and the stripping of the altar

Good Friday

Friday, March 30

7:30 a.m.  Proper Liturgy for Good Friday
12:00-1:00 p.m.  Holy Eucharist, joint service with Christ Church at St. Paul's
5:30 p.m.  Family Service
7:30 p.m.  Stations of the Cross

Holy Saturday

Saturday, March 31

12:00 p.m.  Holy Saturday Service in the Chapel
7:30 p.m.  The Great Vigil of Easter

Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 1

6:30 a.m.  Sunrise Service at St. Paul's Cemetery
7:45 a.m.  Holy Eucharist with Music
9:00 a.m.  Family Service with Holy Eucharist, Children's Choir, Brass, and the Damascus Road Dogs
11:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist with Choir and Brass

Bishop's Visit

Sunday, April 8

11:00 a.m.  Holy Eucharist Service with Baptism, Confirmation, and Reception (in addition to regular 7:45 a.m., 9:00 a.m., and 5:00 p.m. Sunday services)

login